Plastic Surgery Talk

Everything you need to know about cosmetic surgery procedures.

Testimonials

For more than 12 years, Dr. Mulholland has helped me look as good as I feel. Even in this high definition era, he has continued to help me look fresh, natural and TV ready. His gentle, confident approach to cosmetic surgery and non-invasive aesthetics continues to make me feel safe and assured. I always receive the best of care with a positive, long term outcome.

Marilyn Denis
Talk Show Host and Radio Personality

I have been a Television host and model for over 20 years years. Dr. Mulholland has been maintaining my plastic surgery needs and skin's appearance for most of that time and my career, projected image and personal skin and appearance confidence has benefited immeasurably from his treatment. Through FotoFacials, Myofacials, botox and fillers and his development of many of the non-invasive and invasive procedures I see being used today I am always looking fresh, natural and camera ready.

We live in a youth and health-oriented culture, where we are often judged by"the cover of the book, before the content". As a Television host and model, with the high-def aspect of television and film today I count on Dr. Mulholland's judgment and the doctors he has trained under him to keep me looking my best. Indeed with the myriad of"over done" bad plastic surgery jobs we see today, picking the right physician is even more important. Dr. Mulholland understands the need for on-going skin rejuvenation with lasting effects through botox, fillers and various IPL and laser treatments and I attribute the extension of my on-air TV host and modeling career to his skillful procedures and medical skin care discoveries. In fact, Dr. Mulholland has pioneered many of the best known non-invasive treatments used around the world today and has personally trained over 5000 physicians.

Dr. Mulholland and his revolutionary procedures and skin-enhancing machines have continued to help me earn an income in the highly competitive TV and broadcast industry and has helped me to continue to look"great", not"done". It's been proven when you look good you feel good. I have been passing on Dr. Mulholland's name for years to my TV show fans and fashion clients searching for a lasting peace of mind knowing they are seeing the right physician who will allow them to continue present themselves in the best possible manner. And, at my age, I want to look as good as I feel, too. Without question Dr. Mulholland has extended my career far longer than I could have imagined. I would recommend his any physician in his Plastic Surgery talk referral network without hesitation, as I know they are all skilled and schooled in the same way.

Lisa Rogers
Television Show Host and Style and Fashion Consultant

Television hosting, acting and modeling has been my career and passion for over 15 years years. Dr. Mulholland has been maintaining my plastic surgery needs and skin's appearance the whole way and I don't know what I would have done without him. Through FotoFacials, Myofacials, and his development of many of the non-invasive and invasive procedures we see being used today I am always looking fresh, natural and camera ready.

As a Television host and magazine model, with the high-def aspect of television and film today I count on Dr. Mulholland's judgment and the doctors he has trained under him. He understands the need for on-going skin rejuvenation with lasting effects through botox , fillers and various IPL and laser treatments and I attribute the extension of my on-air TV host and modeling career to his skillful procedures and medical skin care discoveries. An added bonus is that I haven't wasted money and time sampling skin care products at the cosmetic counter. His revolutionary procedures and skin-enhancing machines have continued to help me earn an income in the TV and magazine model industry and saved me thousands of dollars over the past 15 years in"over the counter purchases".

It's been proven when you look good you feel good. I have been passing on Dr. Mulholland's name for years to my TV show fans and fashion clients searching for a lasting peace of mind knowing they are presenting themselves in the best possible manner. And, at my age, I want to look as good as I feel, too. Without question Dr. Mulholland has extended my career far longer than I could have imagined. I would recommend his Plastic Surgery talk referral network without hesitation.

Moe Kelso
Model and Televison Show Host

When I was asked to put into words my feelings toward Dr.Mulholland I was so happy to do so, but realized that sometimes words can't convey all that one feels….but words it is!

I have known and worked with Dr. Mulholland for over 10 years now.

My story maybe a little different from most, I was born with a Lymphangiomic tumor in my left cheek. This benign type of tumor presented at age 3-4. Thirteen or fourteen surgeries followed to try and resect the tumor over 15yrs. Most of these surgeries were unsuccessful, some partially but none completely. That number of surgeries in a young life is not only physically traumatizing but emotionally as well. The visual result of this tumor was a swelling in the cheek that left me with a significant imbalance in my face. The unforgiving eye of the camera served to dramatically magnify the problem.

After some success with one of the last surgeons, life did get a lot more normal until in my thirties… the tumor was back…just in time to thwart a TV career I had been working toward.

To compound problems my previous surgeon had retired.

After meeting with several surgeons who felt they couldn't help me it was suggested I meet Dr. M.

From the moment I walked into his office I felt an odd sense of safety and calm. His team of polished, polite and sincere professionals starts at the front door and continues to every Doctor, Nurse and Administrator.

Professionalism is expected in the medical field- where Dr.Mulholland's people really shine is in their ‘bedside manner' (the intangible human quality that makes one feel safe and cared for).

With time ticking on a TV audition, and my panic meter rising, I met Dr M. He suggested using a non invasive approach to my problem. He built around the tumor. Using a simple syringe, his talented hand and keen eye for the aesthetic…HE FIXED IT!

With a combination of Botox to relax facial muscles into place, fillers to build up the area and photo facials to balance my skin tone, the problem was gone to both me and to the unforgiving eye of the camera.

I walked into my audition with a confidence I hadn't had before…nailed it- and won a design/host position on Canada's wildly popular TV show Restaurant Makeover. RMO airs in 32 different countries and has helped me take my biz to an international level. I have my own show in development and a base of great fans that routinely stop me on the street to tell me how much they appreciate my work…they no longer stop and ask who hit me or why my cheek was swollen.

Every time I see Dr M now he still asks what I see as a problem, I routinely reply this is your face you know what I need- he still makes me answer! In some ways I trust him with my face more than I do myself, as he always, no matter the procedure creates a result that is me- just brighter, fresher, and healthier, but always still ME.

To you Dr. Mulholland, I say a heartfelt THANK YOU!

To those of considering a cosmetic procedure to correct a problem or just feel better about your appearance…do your research, see other surgeons, then make an appointment with Dr. M. He will say both yes and no to you based on his un-paralleled knowledge of cosmetic procedures (many of which he's either pioneered or significantly refined). He will provide you what is absolutely best for you. You'll feel safe and cared for and you'll have found the right surgeon
for you. I know I did.

Again thanks Dr. M…I wouldn't be here with out you.


Jonathan Furlong
Designer and Host Restaurant Makeover

Dr. Mulholland is a great doctor. I had a mommy makeover about half a year ago and it changed my life. Him and his staff at SpaMedica were very helpful and addressed every question I had, listened to all my concerns and worries, and advised me. Dr. Mulholland did exactly what he said he would do and was very honest about what to expect, and told me when I was being unrealistic. Although I still need to fully heal, everything is looking better and better as time goes. I cannot think of anything bad about this place, except that finding parking can be annoying at times as it is in downtown Toronto in Yorkville. I've already recommended several of my friends to see Dr. Mulholland, and I wouldn't gamble on recommending anywhere else.

Chelsea M.

Mommy Makeover Patient

My entire experience with Dr. Mulholland and SpaMedica was great. I had lips and skin-only tummy tuck last May. He's incredibly knowledgeable, kind, and is truly passionate about what he does. All his staff made me feel comfortable throughout my surgery - before, during and after. All my questions were answered, and my results came out better than I expected. I’m thrilled with my new hourglass curves! I’m so glad I did this, it was definitely worth every penny and patience because I now feel more sexy and confident in my own skin.

Perline F

Tummy Tuck Patient

Overall had a great experience with the staff and Dr. Mulholland. Very proud to say my rhinoplasty turned out better than I had expected. Friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely professional.

Ruben T

Rhinoplasty Patient

I had 3 tattoo removal sessions at SpaMedica so far. It was impressive to watch him develop his strategy adjusting his lasers to get better results quicker. Patient comfort is a priority. It was interesting what he taught me about the process and I’m really glad I decided to do this with Dr. Mulholland.

Jenn

Laser Tattoo Removal Patient

The outcome of my rhinoplasty could not have been better. I’m extremely thrilled with my new nose. My confidence went from 0 to 100 after my surgery and healing. My face looks more symmetrical! Everything was explained properly and all my questions were answered by Dr. Mulholland and his nurses. I highly recommend Dr. Mulholland and SpaMedica.

Gina

Rhinoplasty Patient

Dr. Mulholland is brilliant. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my overall experience. Both my breast augment procedure and healing process has been easier than I thought with SpaMedica. My results post surgery turned out exactly as the vectra scanning presented - even better, in my opinion! I’m very excited for my lipo surgery coming up early next year because I KNOW the results will exceed my expectations.

Kelly

Breast Augment Patient

I had lips and a skin-only tummy tuck with Dr Mulholland and the entire experience was great. He is so kind and knowledgeable about what he does. All of the staff made me feel comfortable before, during and after the surgery. All of my questions were answered and they genuinely cared about my feelings and concerns. As for the surgery itself, I’m thrilled with my flat stomach and hour glass curves! I’m so glad I did this, it was worth the money, recovery, and patience because I now feel more confident and beautiful in my own skin.

Riley

Tummy Tuck Patient


I work out hard and eat right and yet I still had fat that I couldn't get rid of. This got rid of it. I visited Dr. Mulholland and he answered all of my questions and addressed all concerns. I am very happy with the whole experience and would recommend this to anyone. His capable and friendly staff made me feel comfortable and at ease at all times. Dr. Mulholland is very much a gentleman!

Mary
Liposuction Patient

I had a non surgical facelift, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. The procedures included soft tissue fillers to re-shape my face, laser resurfacing to tighten the skin and reduce wrinkles, and Botox, which also smooths away lines and wrinkles. I also had a SmartLipo necklift, which involved removing excess fat under my chin, and laser to tighten the skin. Again, this has taken years off my appearance. All of these procedures have made a real difference to my face, and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again! 

You do have to be prepared for the post-procedural swelling and give yourself some downtime, but after a week, I was able to go out feeling confident. The results just get better as time goes by. 

All of these procedures caused some discomfort at the time, but with the proper pain medication it was very manageable. I can't stress enough how important it is to go to a qualified surgeon who has the background and experience to perform these kinds of procedures. I'm very fortunate that my surgeon, Dr. Stephen Mulholland, is one of the best.

Yasmin
Non-Surgical Facelift Patient

I was tired of shoving my extra stomach in my underwear. 2 C-sections and age contributed to my saggy stomach that were unresponsive to dieting and exercise. I found Dr. Mulholland after one of his TV appearances and I really wouldn't consider going anywhere else. Dr. Mulholland performed a traditional tummy tuck and I could tell the difference in my body right away when I woke up from surgery. 

Kay
Tummy Tuck Patient

I had been researching the best in the business to help me with my cosmetic enhancements and corrections. Time and again I found Dr. Mulholland and Spamedica in Toronto to be among the best as rated by both the medical profession and very happy patients. I was therefore incredibly fortunate and pleased to be selected to participate in one of Dr. Mulholland’s workshops!

Jennifer

Demo Workshop Patient

Dr. Mulholland is a consummate professional. He is confident, candid and forthright. He questioned me about my expectations, described what he was capable of achieving then spent the remainder of our lengthy consultation outlining all of the risks, complications, symptoms etc. both physical and emotional, involved with cosmetic surgery. This was followed up with a 20+ page information packet explaining every imaginable facet of pre and post operative surgery and much more. I was fully prepared; there were no surprises!

Liz

Neck and Jowl Lift Patient

I inherited large under eyebags from my parents. No matter how much sleep I got, I was asked daily if I was sick or tired. In my 20s, I was diagnosed with a autoimmune disease. Even on a good day, I always felt ill because my face told a different story. Finally at the age of 42, I decided erase that story from my face. I had a lower blepharoplasty with Dr. Mulholland at Spamedica in Toronto. I also had fat injected to erase that hollow look under my eyes and laser resurfacing to smooth out the skin. My result has been incredible. People tell me I look at least 10 years younger than my age. My confidence and self-esteem have never been this strong. It was the best decision I ever made. I only wish I had done it sooner.

Diane
Blepharoplasty Patient

As a man in his early sixties coming from a macho family of all males, I was hesitant going forward with my want and need to do some minor facial enhancements. Many summers of my youth spent under good old SOL came back to haunt my skin, and damage started to show up in my 50’s.

When I got the courage up to walk through the doors of Spa Medica in fashionable Yorkville, I was met with friendly staff who understood my concerns and needs. Right from the Reception counter, to nurses who did my initial profile and medical up to senior management. I was made to feel welcome and could ask any questions without embarrassment. 

I had a regiment of “Photo facials”, Botox and Juvederm fillers, all done in a manner that considered my physical and emotional comfort.

I just finished last week and feel and look better. This is the exact result I had discussed with M. Audrey Kaufman R.N. who walked me through the entire experience from the beginning in April until we finished in September. I wanted subtle changes so none of my friends would know I had anything done. It worked!


Jim
Photofacial and Fillers Patient

I have been self-conscious about my arms for as long as I can remember - always going to great lengths to cover them up. In my early 30s, otherwise fit and healthy, I decided that enough was enough and to do something about it to boost my confidence.

After researching my options a great deal and speaking with a number of doctors, I concluded that a minimally invasive BodyTite lipo procedure was the way to go. The staff at SpaMedica made me feel very comfortable and took the time to really explain my options and the procedure. They were happy to answer my barrage of questions and even share with me their own experiences.

It's a day after my procedure and aside from mild pain and some leakage, I feel just fine. I was awake for the entire procedure - while sedated of course - and Dr. Mulholland and the nurses made me feel comfortable in the OR by explaining what they were doing throughout and consistently making sure I was feeling OK. I was discharged shortly after and have been resting comfortably at home ever since.

Sidney
BodyTite Patient

I am really very pleased with the results of my breast augmentation. Dr. Mulholland was professional, caring and knowledgeable in consultation and during my post-operative care visits. The staff took care of me and answered all of my questions and concerns. I also did a series of non-surgical fractional treatments for my skin, these treatments have transformed my skin and I am very happy with the texture, feel and look of my skin.


Karen
Breast Augmentation, Laser Hair Removal & Fractional Laser Patient


I had some botox treatments before I met Dr. Mulholland, but I have never received detailed explanations and/or I was asked questions about my expectations. In my previous experiences I only had a marginal results, I felt my look was not natural. have been seeing Dr. Mulholland for several treatments since now and I feel I had the effect I always wanted, I look refreshed but natural.

Lucy
Botox Injectable Patient

I wanted symmetry correction and a more fresh appearance to my face and Dr Muholland injects Botox and fillers into my upper face. The process is relatively pain free, recovery time is in hours. 
He is personable and skillful and the results are quite pleasing. His staff is pleasant and caring as well as knowledgeable. Dr Muholland is also willing to keep working at my face until I get the best results. It feels like I'm working with a master artist and my face is his canvass. Very happy.

Simone
Botox Injectable and Dermal Fillers Patient


My ethnicity is from an Indian back ground. I am west indian. I inherited my grandmother eyes from my dad's side of family. Growing up as a child I didn't notice how dark and baggy my eyes were until my early 20's it was beginning to look really awful due to working everyday long hours, waking up early, sun exposure and no matter how much sleep I had gotten it never went away or improving. I've used number of creams and serums to help get rid of the darkness, the bags and hollowness but nothing ever works. Couple of months ago I've been researching procedure to decrease the look of under eye bags came across Dr. Mulholland's website did some research on the procedure and read the reviews. I decided to book a consult with Dr. Mulholland and he'd explained everything to me how it worked, how long it last, how the procedure will take place, what happens after the procedure, how it can be reversed if I wasn't pleased with the results and so on. This team of staff were great also! they make you feel really comfortable as well. I decided to do the procedure the same day it was QUICK 10 mins tops, local Anastasia is mixed in with the product that he was injecting, no bruising after. It was iced right after, swelling went down in 2 days. Results were visible immediately. Im glad i did the procedure, i finally found a way to get rid of the eye bags i've been feeling depress and always worrying about. Thanks Dr Mulholland!

Rena
Undereye Injectable Patient

I have just turned 60 and retired, a few months after the procedures. I wanted to approach this threshold of my life "best face forward," all traces of stress gone. After chin liposuction, fractional laser, botox, and fillers, my skin absolutely glows, all lines are softened, and neck/jawline is contoured and smoother. Very very pleased. Worth it! Recovery was super-fast and not uncomfortable beyond the first day post-procedure.

Terry

Liposuction, Fractional Laser, Fillers and Botox Injectable Patient


I was very nervous of getting surgery on my face, for obvious reasons. Dr. Mulholland and his staff made sure that no questions were left unanswered and all of the literature that was made available to me helped me understand what and how my surgery was done and what the post operative stages would be like. After much discussion with the doctor and nurses, I felt confident that I had chosen the right doctor for this procedure. I have had many comments after 2 months post surgery about how well rested and relaxed I look and that I had lost weight ( I hadn't), but my face looked more contoured as a result of the surgery. As I go about my daily routines, I feel so much more confident and look forward to getting out and socializing. Thanks to the staff at Spa Medica and Dr. Mulholland for the new me. Was it worth it? It sure was!

Sharon

Patient

I recently had an IPL and Pulse Dye Laser treatment with Dr. Mulholland for my red facial veins. After just one treatment, I noticed a significant reduction in the redness and visible blood vessels located on my nose, chin, and cheeks. Even though, I have had similar treatments, elsewhere, I found the results to be more impressive at SpaMedica. I believe the quality of the machines and Dr. Mulholland’s skill-set in utilizing these machines made all the difference.


Sam

IPL and Pulse Dye Laser Patient

I had a rhinoplasty performed many years ago (15+ yrs ago) by Dr. Mulholland. It was better than I could ever imagine and I am so very happy with it still. I asked for a natural look that would suit my strong features and that exactly what I received. It is a masterpiece - please forgive the hyperbole but that is how I feel. My own mother - who was not exactly thrilled at my choice - says that I look stunning with the new nose and people who knew me in my youth cannot really tell the difference other than a great change for the better. I would recommend him and his entire staff. I also go to his clinic for Botox which is also executed professionally by Nurse Terry.

Alex
Rhinoplasty Patient

Every year I complete in fitness competitions and as a women when you drop drastically in body fat percentage your breasts fluctuate in size leaving ugly stretch marks (would range from a small C to almost an A cup). Made the decision to eliminate my stretch marks and keep my breasts no matter how many hours I train in the gym by getting implants. I selected one of the smaller ones 290's (as I am a small C off-season). The staff at Spa Medica were very informative and patient - walked me through the process. The surgery date itself was easy-going right up to the point where I walked into the surgery room. Everything hit me.

The nurses were so sweet and calmed me down very appreciative of that. Doctor Mulholland worked his magic and I woke up in the recovery room with the nurse. After I was released, the drive home was a bit painful but to be honest the whole weekend of recovery I just slept and drank fluids. Dr. Mullholand came to the office on Thanksgiving Monday just for me to take my drains out which I really appreciated (didn't want my family to know yet). By the time I went back to work after the weekend I felt perfectly fine. The second week even better. The only thing I will caution against is if you have the procedure like me in the cold weather whatever you do, do NOT hug yourself when your shivering outside. I did this and it felt like I pulled one of the stitches it was extremely painful. Called the office and one of the nurses explained it wouldn't hurt after 24hrs. It was hard to believe, but she was right - I was back to normal. Even hit the gym within the first week. Loved that I could get right back into it. If you decide to get this done: I would say the absolute best part is how confident you feel. Since I had the procedure, I've never felt self-conscious about my breasts.

Jamie
Breast Augmentation Patient

Absolutely pleased with the outcome. Extremely knowledgeable in his chosen field... teaching the procedures to his fellow colleagues while being videotaped made me feel at ease. I was in a room of may professionals.

He provide me with several procedures, Botox, laser, fillers and liposuction. He described the procedures in detail, attended to my every need and follow up was stellar. He made me look natural and enhanced my beauty.

Samantha
Botox, Laser, Fillers and Liposuction Patient

To be honest I was for sure a little bit scare ,because of the unknown, 
As a demo patient, I was able to learn a lot as Dr. Mulholland taught while he performed the procedures. I have a immense respect for his knowledge, experience, and expertise. In follow-ups, it was a pleasure to be one-on-one with him he is funny make me feel at ease right away. His well-staffed, very busy office allowed for his generous attention to detail with me. His commitment to the best possible outcome was demonstrated by giving me extra ,How to explain I am 52 year old women who look 42. I am amaze what he did for me , this is my second time he did Botox, volumize and others treatments for the neck/jawline my face . I have Highly recommended some of my friends .Happy will return for sure.

Tina
Botox and Fillers Patient

I spent 5 hrs having a non surgical facelift performed by Dr. Stephen Mulholland. Due to time constraints, laser resurfacing, Botox, injectables and, my fav, lipo on my neck was performed over 2 days. The lipo req only 1 stitch. Recovery was 1 week. Even my crooked nose was straightened! I am soooo pleased with the results. A very natural appearance. Everyone thinks I look great. While waiting for my flu shot last month I had to show 2 pieces of ID to prove It was 65...I'm 67. Would I do it again? In a heartbeat.

Donna
Non-Surgical Facelift Patient

I chose Dr. Mulholland because I had seen him on Cityline over the years. He also has great reviews and is a reputable and well respected doctor. I had a breast augmentation in July 2014. Prior to my surgery I had the opportunity to spend some time with Dr. Mulholland spent quite a lengthy period of time during my initial meeting with me to get to know me and my lifestyle. He then provided me with an overview of the procedure and answered all my questions. I was comfortable and his staff was very helpful. On the day of my procedure I met with the surgical team and Dr. Mulholland, all who were supportive and comforting as I quite nervous. The post-op nurses were thorough with explaining the post-op period. They were available to answer questions and were reassuring. I am more than happy with the care that I received at Spa-Medica and Dr. Mulholland is an experienced doctor who I would recommend for any procedure. Most importantly, I am content with my breasts and glad to have gone through with the procedure.

Carla

Breast Augmentation Patient

The staff is not only friendly but very comforting. My experience here was really good and I am now definitely a returning client because of it. They are very helpful and knowledgeable and truly made the experience comforting.

Majuri

SpaMedica Patient

I have been a client of Spamedica for nearly 6 years. Their attention to detail and customer service set the standards of exceptional care. Their products and procedures are always current and have proven to be useful. From the time you book an appointment to after, you will find Spamedica to be understanding of your personal time and always ready to answer any questions you may have, or provide any details that you may require.

Kim

Non-surgical SpaMedica Patient

Dr. Mulholland is a fantastic doctor, one of the best in his field. He is very personable and interacts with you while he performs the procedure/s ensuring you're not in pain and are comfortable. I had smartLipo for the neck area, fractional laser treatment to the face and neck and then botox and soft fillers on the face for volume. I must say there was no pain or discomfort during these procedures. You will need 5 to 7 days recovery time but the end justifies the means, it's SO worth it!!! I was back at the gym in 6 days instructing a class and able to apply make up and head out for lunch later. I would do what I had done again in a heartbeat as I look fresher, rested, and my skin glows. I do not have that DONE look that so many people fear. Thanks to the entire team at Spamedica they are very knowledgeable and professional to deal with. Job well done Dr. Mulholland! XO Linda C.

Linda

SmartLipo, Laser and Fillers Patient

My treatments at Spa Medica have been amazing. I went in recently for Cool Sculpting and prior to that had ultrashape and Zerona. I am very pleased with the results as they exceeded my expectations.

Sarah

CoolSculpting Patient

I recently had a breast augmentation done with Dr.mulholland. He is personable, and relaxed- he listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions, showed me pictures of his work and explained the procedure he would do in full. The staff was amazing and worked around my schedule to book in the surgery and all of my appointments. It was a very positive experience.

Arianna

Breast Augmentation Patient

Dr. Mulholland performed multiple procedures on me in June 2007. I had breast augmentation, a tummy tuck and liposuction at the same time! The whole experience from consult to procedure to recovery and follow-up was fantastic! He is a true gentleman and has a great bedside manner. As he promised the results of my surgery have only gotten better over the past year and a half. I would recommend Dr. Mulholland to anyone considering having cosmetic surgery. MMC.

Mimi

Breast Augment, Tummy Tuck and Liposuction Patient

I had Juvederm Voluma injected by Dr. Mulholland to correct fat loss in my face that transpired due to laser from another practice. He is every bit as good as he is advertised. I had previously gone to various other injectors with no positive results to speak of, yet somehow Mr. Mulholland nearly effaced the problem in one sitting. I'm almost shocked and how good the results turned out because I had pretty much lost hope after disappointments from other injectors. When I had the consultation before the procedure I was highly impressed by his professionalism and knowledge. His experience in cranial facial surgery has truly given him a deep understanding of the anatomy and a leg up all of the other plastic surgeons I've seen. My only mild complaint was the wait time. I was taken in a little bit late at the consult and apt, but to be honest I would have glady waited all day for the results that he delivered. In short, if you want real results, get it done right and go to the best.

Kelsie

Juvederm Voluma Patient

The first description that comes to mind when I think about SpaMedica is, ‘above & beyond.’ I was looking to fix my deviated septum and possibly get rhinoplasty at the same time. Everything about this made me nervous. I started the process of researching different clinics and doctors and began asking around. Most of the people I asked, recommended Dr. Mulholland. I booked my consultation and had no idea what to expect. From that first meeting, through to my last one, I felt unbelievably comfortable. Nicole, Lori and Dr. Mulholland took such good care of me. On the day of surgery, I felt completely safe. Every single staff member treated me like family. I went into the operating room feeling fully cared for. I healed exactly as Dr. Mulholland said I would - there wasn't one surprise - and I am thrilled with the results. I have now become one of the people who recommend SpaMedica and I wouldn’t even consider going anywhere else.

Jeni
Rhinoplasty Patient

I am a Dr. Hulholland patient. I was introduced to him and became his demo patient for his latest workshop. I had a non surgical facelift. By just looking at my face Dr. Mulholland knew what my issues were but we talked and I explained where exactly I needed help. Dr. Mulholland was very professional and addressed all my issues. I had a neck a liposuction, I also had a lot of sun damaged on both my face on neck so the first day he treated my dark spots and on the second day he treated my wrinkles, saggy skin, and cross feet. It has been 8 days since the treatment and I am looking great. Thank you Dr. Mulholland for giving me my looks back. I feel young again, and self confident. Your system really works like a miracle. This also goes to your staff who was there for me all the time.

Helen
Non-surgical Facelift and Neck Liposuction Patient

I am Dr. Hulholland patient. I was introduced to him and became his demo patient for his latest workshop. I had a non surgical facelift. By just looking at my face Dr. Mulholland knew what my issues were but we talked and I explained where exactly I needed help. Dr. Mulholland was very professional and addressed all my issues. I had a neck a liposuction, I also had a lot of sun damaged on both my face on neck so the first day he treated my dark spots and on the second day he treated my wrinkles, saggy skin, and cross feet. It has been 8 days since the treatment and I am looking great. Thank you Dr. Mulholland for giving me my looks back. I feel young again, and self confident. Your system really works like a miracle. This also goes to your staff who was there for me all the time.

Lisa

Demo Patient

I have only good things to say about DR. Robert Stephen Mulholland and his entire staff at SpaMedica. His expertise, professionalism, kindness and experience in the latest cutting-edge procedures. Will answer any concerns in great detail, never rushing you. I have been a patient for many years, receiving many, many, compliments. Highly recommened.

Erin

Non-Surgical Treatments Patient

After many years of agonizing over the decision to have cosmetic surgery, I recently had upper and lower blepharoplasty mid facelift and rhinoplasty and am delighted with the results. Dr Mulholland and staff exceeded my expectations. My only regret is that I did not have the surgery earlier. Dr. Mulholland gets an A+ from me!

Mary

Blepharoplasty and Rhinoplasty Patient


I had Juvederm Voluma injected by Dr. Mulholland to correct fat loss in my face that transpired due to laser from another practice. He is every bit as good as he is advertised. I had previously gone to various other injectors with no positive results to speak of, yet somehow Mr. Mulholland nearly effaced the problem in one sitting. I'm almost shocked and how good the results turned out because I had pretty much lost hope after disappointments from other injectors. When I had the consultation before the procedure I was highly impressed by his professionalism and knowledge. His experience in cranial facial surgery has truly given him a deep understanding of the anatomy and a leg up all of the other plastic surgeons I've seen. My only mild complaint was the wait time. I was taken in a little bit late at the consult and apt, but to be honest I would have glady waited all day for the results that he delivered. In short, if you want real results, get it done right and go to the best.

Tina

Juvederm Voluma Patient

I was first introduced to SpaMedica over ten years ago when I began a series of Microdermabrasion treatments. I loved going to each of my treatments as it was so relaxing and my skin ended up looking great after each treatment. As I am now in my 40's I decided I needed more preventative treatments. I volunteered to be a patient at a recent workshop in which I had a CO2 Laser to my neck and face, IPL treatment, Botox and Fillers. Dr. Mulholland was amazing. He is very professional, skilled in using the machines and skilled in selecting the appropriate spots to insert the needles for Botox and Fillers. He was able to re-form your face and prevented any bruising. My experience was nothing short of being a great one from my pre-op to post op. Roberto was also excellent in explaining the procedures. I will go back for further preventive treatments and highly recommend that if you are looking for any cosmetic procedures, SpaMedica is the place to go to.

Andi

Non Surgical Treatments Patient

I have had Botox done a few times now by another doctor, then visited Dr Robert Stephen Mulhollands office and can't believe how fast the Botox kicked in! I saw results the next day. His technique is different then what I was receiving from the previous doctor.. I would highly recommend Botox. Botox turned back the clock!

Rebecca
Botox Patient

I had been researching the best in the business to help me with my cosmetic enhancements and corrections. Time and again I found Dr. Mulholland and Spamedica to be among the best as rated by both the medical profession and very happy patients. I was therefore incredibly fortunate and pleased to be selected to participate in one of Dr. Mulholland’s workshops! The level of care and constant communication that I received from Dr. Mulholland and the entire Spamedica team made me feel very at ease and well looked after. Dr. Mulholland was so patient and reassuring as he addressed and eliminated my chief self-conscience complaints. I had the utmost confidence and am so happy with the results; I recommend that anyone interested in cosmetic treatments contact dr. Mulholland and the wonderful staff at Spamedica.

Bethanny
Demo Workshop Patient

I was very lucky to have been chosen by Roberto to participate in Dr. Mulholland's recent Cynosure workshop this month in Chicago. After only a few days, my face and neck looked great! People were asking me what I had done or if I had been on vacation! I received liposuction to the neck, a CO2 laser to my neck and face, an IPL treatment, Botox and fillers. Dr. Mulholland is an extremely skillful surgeon and is at the cutting edge of cosmetic procedures. I highly recommend SpaMedica if you are looking for any cosmetic enhancements, especially in the areas of laser and/or injectibles.

Marina
Demo Workshop Patient

Dr. Mulholland is a superior and skilled surgeon. Your results and safety are of utmost concern. I researched and had several consults with many surgeons. Even though, Dr. M is over a 4 hour drive both ways from where I live, I would drive to Alaska if he was there, because I want the best. I love that he is so confident with his surgical procedures and uses the least invasive methods to give optimal results. I am over 60 and was always afraid of any type of anesthesia.His team is specialized in every field of the surgery. No general anesthetic. Just a calm relaxed state while my saggy face and neck was repaired. I look amazing. I have the WOW FACTOR. I say, skip a vacation and go visit Dr.Mulholland. It has taken years off my face and will last much longer than a two week holiday. thank you everyone at spamedica,, I am so happy with my results and the care provided.

Gabby
Facelift Patient

I cannot say anything but, this doctor is simply the best. I was a patient during one of his workshops. He was teaching other doctors about various technologies. I received an IPL treatment, a fractional treatment along with Botox and Filler. Just the way that he injects painless with amazing results. I do not look filled at all. He is truly an artist. I definitely look 8 years younger at the very least. He has a workshop coordinator that was extremely helpful and a true gentleman. Dr Mulholland is lucky to have him. My overall experience was truly amazing. And I look fabulous and feel amazing.


Melanie
Demo Workshop Patient

SpaMedica is a great place! When I arrive there, the customer service is always pleasant, if I have to wait they always offer complimentary coffees or beverages. I go there for non-surgical services and am happy with how professional, courteous and time efficient they are. The facilities and office areas are always clean and well taken care of by the staff. Services can be expensive but you are paying for the quality customer care which is unparalleled. I would have no hesitation recommending the services at SpaMedica to anyone.

Daniel
Non-Surgical Treatment Patient

Dr. Mulholland is a wonderful surgeon who knows exactly what he's doing. He has the ability to see what your face needs to restore a more youthful appearance, and the skills to make it happen. The great thing is that I look just like myself, as I used to 10 years ago, with very natural results....no excessively puffy lips or over-filled cheeks! Dr. Mulholland is fantastic and I highly recommend him.

Yasmine
Dermal Fillers Patient

I had my first visit today at SpaMedica and found the staff to be very kind and helpful. I came in with a few questions and all of them were answered clearly. I didn't feel pressured to purchase any of their services. I'm looking forward to my next visit and eventually to begin my FotoFacial treatments to treat the rosacea on my face.


Remy

FotoFacial Patient

I have truly enjoyed my experience at spamedica. Dr Mulholland performed my lipo and I must say I am more then happy with my results! I hope I will not become a surgery junkie as I am already researching more work to be done by Dr Mulholland. I am was more confident then is used to be, I can finally wear that size 6 pants I always wanted. Thank you Spamedica!


Kimberly
Liposuction Patient

Dr. Mulholland is an extremely talented surgeon who is very sensitive to his patients needs. I had my surgery done in 2001 with injectible treatments yearly and I an told that I look refreshed and naturally younger. I highly recommend Dr. Mulholland.

Donna
Injectable Patient

Dr Mulholland is very approachable, unpretentious and calming. His intelligence and passion is undeniable. He'd look at a 'blue' sky and see a rainbow! His education is prestigious and lengthy, but i see a God given talent, no school can provide. His staff and associating doctors are all wonderful people. You can tell when you are there, everyone is truly enjoying their jobs. not really like 'work' but instead a pride to do well and be appreciative for being there in the first place.

Amanda
Facelift Patient

I have had several procedures performed by Dr. Muholland and I have been very pleased with my results. I found Dr. Mulholland to be a consumate professional and extremely knowledgeable. He is a "straight shooter" and will give you a very honest opinion about what are achievable and realistic results. Dr. Mulholland has been practising for years and at this point in his career he does not require a factory of patients to further his career or income. He did not "oversell" his procedures when making recommendations on facial procedures . I had a family member visit another surgeon who made them to feel like their whole face had to be improved... she left feeling worse than when she arrived. I had a complication with one of my procedures and was seen by Dr. Mulholland right away and he was able to correct the issue. It is really important to followup with your surgeon and be honest about how you are feeling about your outcomes. I believe that Dr. Mulholland as with other outstanding surgeons is proud of his work and would be dissapointed to hear that a patient was "bad mouthing" his work without first consulting him.


Heidi
SpaMedica Patient

On January 8th I had a face and neck lift. I'm 62 years of age and I'm so glad I had this done and I'm really glad that I chose Dr. Mulholland. His skills are amazing and his team is so helpful and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. M for any surgery I was contemplating.


Ellen
Necklift and Facelift Patient

I had treatment at Dr Mulholland's office and i must say that it was fantastic! The nurses were amazing, they answered all my questions and as my friends put it, i can really be a pain the butt since i worry so much. They were all so patient with me, always answered the phone when i called and never made me feel like i was a bother. Thank you Dr Mulholland and your lovely team of nurses, they are a god send and i couldn't be happier with my results. I will be a long term client at this medical spa!


Camille

Had a Breast Augment done and I wanted to look like what I use too before my childbearing years. After the procedure my clothes fit better, more self confidence. Very happy with the outcome. Dr. Mulholland worked with me to get the results I wanted to achieve, the staff was very professional and courteous. Nurses were very caring that it made my experience very comfortable and easy.

Jennifer
Breast Augmentation Patient

Dr. Mulholland is an extraordinary professional with innate understanding, compassion and a deep talent for laser and injectables. I have never looked better or felt more at ease in any medical procedure. Besides being a totally warm person he is the definition of cutting edge. He has created many of the lasers used by countless clinics that you would seek elsewhere. Do not go any further -- he is the very best and I have total faith there is no one better. immaculate clinic and friendly approachable staff and the absolute definition of a perfect and gifted surgeon. Trustworthy and True, you will leave a comfortable and confident version of you.

Kaitlyn
Injectable Patient

I've been very pleased with this talented doctor. He is very knowledgeable, professional and experienced. I received non surgical mini face lift 3 months ago. I was very nervous at the beginning but his professionalism and a great sense of humor made me feel at ease in no time. The results are beyond my expectation. People often comment how rested and fresh I look. He knows exactly what needs to be done to improve the appearance. He is a true artist - magician! I am appreciative of results I achieved. I feel very confident and young. I will definetely go back to Dr. Mulholland for more procedures! Thanks a lot!

Valerie
Mini Facelift Patient

I never thought I would do any surgery or treatments. But I heard about coolsculpting and talked to a good friend of mine who finished treatments. I am a very active and fit person but I used to be heavier. I lost 60 pounds last year and am now at my ideal weight. I still had some “pudge” on my lower abdomen and flanks though. When my friend suggested to do coolsculpting, I looked in to it and felt that it could be right for me. I started treatment 2 months ago and so far they are going well. At first it feels a bit uncomfortable like a pinch on your tummy but you get used to the sensation. I’ve noticed some improvement in my abdomen so far so I’d say I’m pleased with my experience


B.R.
CoolSculpting Patient

I chose to have my rhinoplasty at this clinic after looking online and going into consultations with a few surgeons around the city. I put off surgery for so long even though I wanted to do something about my nose ever since I was 13. Actually I was very close to booking a surgery at 19 but I didn’t do it because of my fear of the pain and complications. Finally I decided that I was ready to do it because a) I hated my nose for most of my life and b) I saved money and was financially ready to have surgery. In consultation, Dr. Mulholland already knew and saw what my concern was. I had a very large bump on my nose bridge. To top it off it off my nose was kind of crooked. The surgery and recovery period was much much easier and smoother than I thought it would be. I had to deal with some swelling and bruising but that is totally normal as Dr. Mulholland and nurses assured me. The swelling improved over the months and I was able to see the final looks of my nose. My nose is now straighter and I don’t have a huge distracting bump. As silly as it may sound, I love taking pictures now and don’t have to avoid having photos taken of me from the side. That was 1 thing I absolutely hated but now I’m confident and feel like my nose looks MUCH more feminine and suits my face. Thank you so much Dr. Mulholland and SpaMedica!

Ashley
Rhinoplasty Patient 

I travel back and forth from Toronto and the states for work very often. I first heard about Dr. Mulholland in the states actually. Many of my colleagues recommended him and his clinic so when I was in Toronto for a business trip, I made sure to book an appoinment at SpaMedica. I was very impressed with my whole experience here. The staff is very warm and hospitable. The clinic is neat and located in a very cool and upscale part of the city. I had a quick procedure done but the results in the end made a subtle and natural difference in my appearance. I don’t remember her name but the esthetician who took care of me was extremely friendly and knowledgable. Would I recommend SpaMedica? Absolutely. I’ll be sure to stop by again when I’m in town.


Darlene
SpaMedica Patient


Dr. Mulholland is the surgeon you want to go to if you want a nose job. He and the nurses walked me through the surgery, recovery period, follow ups…I was made to feel like I was completely taken care of. I LOVE my new nose and would do it all over again in a heartbeat if you asked me. Life is short so if there is something you aren’t happy with, you can do something about it. There are tons of excellent surgeons in this city and Dr. Mulholland is one of them.

Anna
Rhinoplasty Patient

I am a male, between 60 years and death, slim and fit. I had [past tense] turkey neck which I loathed and jowls. Both procedures were done for the $19,000. After healing, results have been extraordinary. Doctor pinned back ears to hide scars. Followup appointments are impressive. Result looks fully natural and I have a new lease on life. Dr. Mulholland's website writeup re. progress through surgery and after fully accords with my experience.

John

Necklift Patient

Dr. Mulholland is an excellent surgeon and is a caring and thoughtful person. He made me feel totally comfortable in telling him what I'd like to see when I looked in the mirror in our consultation and he described exactly what he would be able to do for me ... and he did it! My experience throughout this whole journey has been totally positive and I am confident that Dr. Mulholland was the right choice. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking any type of cosmetic procedures. He is the best!!

Carol

Rhinoplasty Patient

I have known Dr. Mulholland for 14 years. I have had several treatments from him and consider him to be the best. I have total confidence and trust in him and his work, and would highly recommend him to others.


Julie
SpaMedica Patient

This is where I go when I want to treat and spoil myself once in a while! Over the years, I made appointments for different treatments in the med spa. I normally visit for photo facials and Botox though. I give full credit to this place and the awesome estheticians for helping me keep my skin looking clear and supple. I recommend friends and colleagues to visit the medspa whenever they compliment me on my skin all the time. Put this place on your list if you are looking for people who know what they are doing and if you want to spoil yourself a bit.

Erika
Botox Patient

I had a few Botox and Fillers procedures done. Dr. M answered all my questions i had . He took his time with the procedures. It filled out the lines on my face and I look years younger. Everyone noticed but no one actually knows I had anything done! Very natural look ! I had no bruising I have been very happy with the results from both treatments .

Lily
Botox Patient

About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr. Mulholland as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in Toronto) are all about the money. Dr. Mulholland is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his knowledge, experience and skills are impeccable.

J.G
SpaMedica Patient

I absolutely loved Dr. Mulholland and his staff. I had an extended tummy tuck to remove the excess skin from having 3 babies. I also did some minor lipo on my hips. The moment that I met them I knew that they had my best interest in mind.

Rhonda
Tummy Tuck Patient

Dr. Mulholland performed some lasers, IPL, fat removal under my chin and fat grafting to my face and a thread lift non surgical facelift in advance of my daughter’s wedding and the results were amazing. I had not been feeling good about my appearance and felt I looked more like my daughter’s grandmother than mother. I did not want to embarrass her on her big day. I have been waiting for the wedding photos to send to Dr Mulholland, but I could not wait any longer to tell Dr Mulholland about my daughter’s wedding and how happy I was with the way I looked. There was a photo booth and I was in so many pictures even with people I did not know and I had the very first picture of me with my granddaughter taken........Customers at work continue to tell me how good I look as do my peers and you know I believe them I have more confidence now and I owe it all to you. Saying thank you seems so trite to what I want to say for the first time in my 66 years I am not ashamed of the way I look. You and Sharon and Ida, and the rest of the team made me feel so welcome and that I mattered and for all you have done for me I will be grateful ......... Thank you from the bottom of my heart

Kathleen
SpaMedica Patient

I’m in my late 40s and had a tummy tuck done after deciding that it was time to get my old body back after having 2 children. The staff and Dr Mulholland are simply amazing. I am happy to say that my entire experience from consult to post-op care has been positive. It’s been over a year since my surgery and I will continue to visit Spamedica for future treatments when the time is right.

Donna
Tummy Tuck Patient

I had breast augmentation done by Dr. Mulholland. I was so nervous about the procedure initially but Dr. Mulholland was fantastic! He spent a lot of time explaning the procedure, recovery process and any risks that may be involved. I found him to be very supportive and patient with me. The same could be said for his team, nurses and co-ordinators. They made me feel so relaxed and comfortable and addressed all of my concerns with surgery. My outcome is amazing and I’m very pleased with them. My breasts look natural and appropriate for my body now. They look and feel great and most importantly, I feel great. I can go on about my experience but in general, I would recommend Dr. Mulholland for breast augmentation.

H.R
Breast Augmentation Patient

Everything went smooth for me from making appointments, phone calls, consults and the surgery itself. I feel very lucky and happy that it went as easy as it did for me since I was scared of undergoing surgery!! I recommend Dr. Mulholland highly. He is professional and he knows what he’s doing.

Wanda
SpaMedica Patient

After visiting a few other plastic surgeons in Toronto, I felt he was the most knowledgeable and experienced with Botox. Dr. Mulholland discussed my options and explained everything in detail. I did not feel rushed or pressured at all during consultation. I also appreciated his sense of humor, it made my visits less nerve wracking and more enjoyable! I got 40 units of Botox and after letting everything settle for a few days, my results were incredible. I looked completely different in a positive way. I will be coming back when I’m due for Botox!

Kristen
Botox Patient

I had smart lipo done as a fat transfer but it's week 3 and I can see a huge difference ! I only did it to fix an issue I had with my implants (which he also did an amazing job ) I know full results are supposed to take months but I'm so happy with what I can see so far! If your debating about it- do it

Jenn

SmartLipo Patient

I wanted to thank you for an amazing job at treating my spider veins. I felt so comfortable when you explained the entire process of the procedure. 

Thank you.

Paula

Spider Vein Treatment Patient

I've been going to Dr. M for many years now and have always been more than pleased with my results. I'm 31 years old and he has always been honest and knowledgeable about what procedures I should be doing to keep a youthful appearance. I have never left the place without feeling fabulous about my results. For the many years that I've been going to SpaMedica, Ida Covello- a staff member, has been my contact to book appointments, consults and just get her advice. She is extremely helpful, professional, experienced and just fantastic to deal with. I would be lost without her assistance and advice. Thank you to Ida and Dr. M- you are both amazing and I know this because when I go out people guess my age as being 24!!

Lin
SpaMedica Patient

I was recommended Dr.Stephen Mulholland by my close friend who had a Breast Lift Surgery at SpaMedica.

I wanted bigger breast to enhance my personality. I booked a consult with Dr.Mulholland. He took his time and explained clearly to me about the procedure from start to the end. He answered all my concerns and did not rush while explaining.

The office staff was fantastic, they did a good followup , also put me at ease

I finally got the surgery done and the end result is worth a fortune to me. I am happy I choose the right doctor and the place.

I felt safe with Dr.Mulholland's skills and knowledge and the surgery during the entire procedure.

I will surely be recommending this place for cosmetic surgery to my friends. I am writing here so that I can share with others about my good experience

Elena
Breast Augmentation Patient

Having breast augmentation is by far 1 of the best choices I have made for my life. In my opinion, Dr. Mulholland was professional and easy to talk to about what I wanted and he gave me detailed answers to the many many questions I had about surgery. I appreciated his honesty as well. I wanted to increase my breast size significantly but he said that the size I wanted would be too big for my frame. After thinking about it and discussing further I agreed with him and I am so happy that I did. I feel that I look good and my breasts look natural and right for me all thanks to Dr. Mulholland. I can pursue some of my goals of dancing and performance with the extra confidence I now have.

Kaley
Breast Augmentation Patient

I had a consult with Dr.Stephen Mulholland and got the Follicular transplant surgery done by him at SpaMedica . The area at the back of my head was missing hair . But now finally after the procedure and all the after surgery care I have got my hair back.

I am happy about the entire procedure and the care by his staff. 

SpaMedica is the best Hair transplant clinic.

Jim
Hair Transplantation Patient

I have been seeing Dr M for almost 10 years and people consistently think I look 10 years younger than I am. I have also had surgery with him and the entire experience was excellent and the results were exactly what I had hoped for.

Arlene
SpaMedica Patient

I had my wedding this past Spring. I wanted to look the best I could on my big day so that is why I made appointments here to address my issues with my complexion and wrinkles. I got a package of photofacials and it was so so worth it. My skin was next to flawless afterwards. I get lots of compliments on my skin from friends and sometimes strangers when I go out. Thank you SpaMedica and the entire team.

Jina
FotoFacial Patient

Last year I decided to get breast implants. I felt comfortable with my decision on choosing Dr. Mulholland when I met him in person for consultation. He put me at ease and the fears I had about the procedure were put to rest when having talks with him and his staff. Bedside manner was excellent and the recovery period was less intense then I thought at first it would be. I had no issues luckily either. As of today I am pleased with the whole look of my breasts.

Whitney
Breast Augmentation Patient

I come to SpaMedica a few times a year for Botox and fillers. Some people might think their prices are a bit on the higher end but I think it is very well worth it based on the staff and their experience. Each time I have left very satisfied with my results. Wait times are ok, could be a little faster but it depends when you drop in and the time of the year. Overall I still would highly recommend it.

Paula
Botox Injectable Patient

Dr Mulholland is very knowledgable and professional. I am always happy and satisfied with each of my treatments. I feel safe and comfortable and would recommend him as a plastic surgeon in a heart beat.

Lisa
SpaMedica Patient

I have done laser hair removal and acne treatments at SpaMedica. My skin has improved big time compared to before. For many years I had some acne scars on my cheeks but laser treatments have helped clear much of it away. Sometimes during treatments it can feel a little uncomfortable but the staff is always gentle and aware of what their doing. The staff and aestheticians are friendly and welcoming every time I visit. Depending when you go, the wait times can be a little long because it gets busy sometimes with other patients. I don’t really mind though because the treatment and results I see are worth it!

Kim
Laser Acne Treatment Patient

I had surgery with Dr. Mulholland 6 weeks ago and it exceeded expectations. He was knowledgeable and his patient care was excellent. Before my surgery, he explained the procedure patiently and told me everything I should expect. I received immense support and care from his nurses which I am so grateful for.

Donna
SpaMedica Patient

It has been nearly a year after my rhinoplasty and I am happy with my results. I dealt with a fair amount of swelling throughout my recovery process but I was assured that it was normal and my results would only get better. I was apprehensive about it because I did not see much difference afterwards. Now I am happy to say that my nose does look much better than originally and what I am seeing is promising. I recommend Dr. Mulholland and his team if you want rhinoplasty. Just be patient and be prepared to take time off work like I did because I was very swollen and bruised after.

Jess

Rhinoplasty Patient

I wanted breast augmentation since I was in my mid 20s. I didn’t do it for a few reasons but a big reason was fear. I am now 46 and I finally did it after all these years. I looked around for the best doctor and asked girlfriends who had it done for suggestions. I picked Dr. Mulholland. When I met him in person, his knowledge and expertise was clear to me and it confirmed my choice. I am a few months post op and I am happy to say recovery has been great for me. My results continue to get better as time passes. I am so happy I finally did this and I thank Dr. Mulholland and his staff for helping me make a long time dream of mine come true.

Shayna
Breast Augmentation Patient

I had my BA 4 months ago and I am thrilled to say the least. He is a true expert and artist. He has great girls on his team who will go out of their way to make you comfortable. Sharon is so warm and kind, she is a true asset to his team.

Elizabeth
Breast Augmentation Patient


I knew I was going to choose him as my surgeon within a couple of minutes of seeing him in person. He listened to me and never rushed me and was a complete professional. His post op nurses are very sweet and helpful and made sure I was comfortable and well. It has only been a few weeks since my surgery and my results are beautiful. I would recommend Dr. Mulholland to anyone.

Brenda
SpaMedica Patient

Dr. Mulholland is top of the line. His work is flawless and his honesty was refreshing. He also has a good sense of humor. Him and his staff are great and make you feel comfortable from the very beginning.

Linda
SpaMedica Patient

He is very knowledgable and I found that I could trust him within minutes of meeting him. I appreciate that he does not waste any time and is clear and breaks down every detail of the procedure you need to know. I think wait times can be improved though, that is one gripe of mine.

Isabelle
SpaMedica Patient

I had Botox before at different clinics but those treatments don’t compare to what I receive at SpaMedica. Here I find that my results look very natural and subtle. I looked more overdone and frozen before but now that I have had nothing but good results here, I will only go to SpaMedica for Botox. The pricing is different for nurses and Dr. Mulholland. I have been treated by both him and his nurses and all times were excellent.

Theresa
Botox Patient

I picked Dr. Mulholland from the advice of long time friends and seeing him on TV. My friends results are beautiful and they had only positive things to say about their experiences here. I finally booked my appointment soon after that. Dr. Mulholland and his staff exceeded every expectation and truly changed my life. He was honest and patient. He listened to my needs and what I didn’t like about my eyelids. He made a few recommendations on how he could improve them and I took up on them and I am glad I did. People don’t know that I had anything done when they see me. The results are beautiful and overall facial features are enhanced with my new look! Just like my friends, I would recommend him in a heartbeat.


Jennifer
Blepharoplasty Patient

My surgery with Dr. Mulholland was flawless. He and his staff were helpful as they helped me along every step of the way. The nurses are some of the nicest people I have met in my life. Both him and his staff helped me decide on the right size for my body and I am happy I considered their advise. Before my surgery I was an AA and now I have the breasts and curves I was looking for.

Breast Augmentation Patient

I came here from a friend’s suggestion about a promotion they had for dermal fillers. The nurse who treated me was pleasant and professional. She injected filler to my lips and as she did this, she explained everything she was doing which I appreciated. This was my first time here but I don’t think it will be my last visit. My lips are natural and full and exactly what I asked for.


Lip Augmentation Patient

Dr. Mulholland was a true professional when explaining the procedure. He is articulate and made sure I knew everything I had to about my procedure. He took away all the nerves and helped me feel confident in my decision.

SpaMedica Patient

I saw him 2 times before my surgery. He explained everything I wanted to know in full detail and patient. I felt confident that he knew what he was doing and what I was hoping to achieve. He was honest and told me what I could realistically get. I still look like myself but even better and I have Dr. Mulholland and his team to thank for that.

SpaMedica Patient

I was nervous about getting lip injections but Dr. Mulholland and his staff spent a great amount of time explaining everything. One of his staff even talked about her own experience with the same treatment which really helped. My lips are fuller and beautiful now. I had a great experience and would nothesitate to go back again.

Julie
Lip Augmentation Patient

I have to say I have always considered testimonials to be made up, no one can be that happy, Can they? From the enquiry stage through the arranging, arrival and concluding with the operation I was made to feel at home and completely stress free, every one involved in the process from the consultation and the doctor were very professional.

SpaMedica Patient

I made an appointment after hearing about a special on Botox here. I had been visiting another clinic on and off for Botox but I think I have found my new favourite spot here. The nurse was very knowledgeable kind and honest with me. She made injections to lines on my forehead and between my eyebrows. Results are perfect and appear natural.

Botox Patient

Dr. Mulholland is completely passionate about this work. I have heard a lot about him in the past and his reputation is well earned. He performed my blepharoplasty last year and I am so pleased with my results. He was kind and approachable each time I met and spoke with him. He also has a fantastic team who make your surgery before and after is flawless and comfortable as possible. After surgery, I was always able to get in touch with one of his nurses for any questions I had about my healing or other concerns that came up. My new look makes me look several years younger! The best part is that most people cannot tell what has changed about my appearance. I look much more rested and happier. Thank you Dr. Mulholland and staff!

SpaMedica Patient

Very professional and good sense of humor. He treated me with respect and listened attentively to my concerns and questions. He reviewed all potential risks associated and gave a detailed explanation of my procedure.

SpaMedica Patient

I thought about getting a face lift for many years. I am in my 50’s but unfortunately I looked much older then that with a saggy neck and wrinkly skin. I did not think my appearance would bother me so much but I finally decided that it was time something major for myself and self esteem. I could only avoid taking pictures and looking in the mirror for so long. I met with Dr. Mulholland after many consults with different doctors. I felt he was the right surgeon for me as he was honest with me and has a great deal of experience with facelifts and facial surgery in general. He performed the surgery over a year ago and totally transformed my face for the better. I have definition on my neck and chin area and my skin looks significantly tighter and smooth. His nurses and staff are also wonderful and very supportive the whole time. I was terrified of surgery in the beginning but him and his team helped make my entire experience flawless. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart – R.F

Facelift Patient

I am very pleased with my doctor and results. It was a little more painful then I expected, but the end results are totally worth it. I am 5’4 and 145 pounds so I was not very overweight in the first place but I had the loose skin and saggy areas on my stomach after giving birth to my children. I also don’t have stretch marks either so that was an added bonus when I had my tummy tuck! Dr. Mulholland is wonderful and very talented and I would not hesitate to see him again for future surgery.

Tummy Tuck Patient

I am so happy I met him and would recommend him to anyone. He is very attentive and skilled in his work. He was not pushy with me like many other doctors and gave me better results then I thought I would get. I am still blown away at how natural but different I look. My friends who have not seen me in a long time tell me I look great and ask me if I have done anything. They cant figure it out ha ha :)

SpaMedica Patient

My surgery with Dr. Mulholland was probably one of the best things I did for my self. His staff were supportive and helped me through the process completely. I had liposuction to my stomach area and fat transfer to my face. I am in llove with my results and look much younger and healthier. I am so happy I finally did this, thank you Spamedica!

Liposuction Patient

Always leave SpaMedica looking better and rested every time I visit. The staff and nurses are not only friendly they are very experienced in the treatments they perform. Time and time again I have visited for botox and lip fillers and get nothing but beautiful results. The nurses are gentle and not aggressive with injections and walk you through on what they are doing the whole time. 5 stars for everything!

Botox and Lip Augmentation Patient

My Results are even better then I anticipated and my recovery was not as difficult as I imagined. They can improve their waiting times for appointments as I sometimes waited longer than I should have for scheduled appointments. However I am still Pleased with their service and the results I received.

SpaMedica Patient

Dr. Mulholland did my rhinoplasty in May 2015 and I am extremely satisfied with my results so far. He and his team were supportive and helpful throughout my visits. Dr. Mulholland is a complete professional with years of experience. This was one of the main reasons why I picked him from my list of four surgeons I narrowed down. The healing and time off was more difficult then I anticipated but I would do it all over again if I had to. My nose balances my face much better and looks more feminine. My breathing has also improved. I recommend him and SpaMedica, especially for rhinoplasty!

Rhinoplasty Patient

I purchased a package for facials and had 2 done so far. The aestheticians are very friendly and helpful from what I found from my visits. My skin feels very soft and clean after treatment. I hope to see an improvement in my skin’s texture and appearance after I finish the package. So far I rate my experience 5 out of 5.

SpaMedica Patient


Couldn’t be more pleased with my new body ! I had lipo to my tummy and love handles. With my swelling and garment I had to wear, I felt that there wasn’t much difference and was so anxious and disappointed after surgery. However i am glad I waited it out and was patient because I see a noticable difference in my shape now. I suggest having a family member or good friend help you for the first few days after recovery with tasks. I personally experienced discomfort and swelling so having some help was a huge help since I have 2 children. Now that it has been almost a year since my surgery I can say that I happy over the moon with my results. So grateful for Dr. Mulholland and his work.

Liposuction Patient

Good place to go to for non invasive things like laser hair removal and fillers. I had hair removal to my legs and am considering getting more done for my underarms. The aestheticians are helpful and seem to have a lot of experience in their work. The location of the clinic is easy to find with lots of shopping nearby before or after appointments. I would recommend SpaMedica.

Laser Hair Removal Patient

Dr Mulholland cares about the details and outcome. He is skilled and truly delivered the results I was hoping for. It was easy for me to get in touch with one of his nurses for questions after surgery. It was a very positive experience for me.

SpaMedica Patient

I've had non surgical treatments done by Audrey and she's fantastic. She gives great advice and the results were awesome. She calls to see how you are doing. I trust her.

Non-Surgical Treatment Patient

This was not my first time having a procedure. I wish I saw Dr. Mulholland first though! He did my breast aug and it turned out better than I imagined. I found him to be very personable and honest, which is something I did not find with other plastic surgeons I have met with. I would not hesititate to see him again for surgery, possibly a rhinoplasty next time!

Breast Augmentation Patient

Did my rhinoplasty with Dr. Mulholland and I am ecstatic. I spent a lot of my life feeling self conscious about my nose. It was far too big and wide for my face and I always wanted to do something about it. From making phone calls and to in person consultations, I received great service and professionalism from the staff and doctor. In my consult, Dr. Mulholland took a 3D image of my face to show me how my nose would look like after revisions. It was very neat and useful for me to visualize what my possible results could look like. I booked my surgery with him shortly after. I came out of surgery with no complications or problems..I feel very lucky to say that the pain and discomfort was manageable for me. Dr. Mulholland is incredibly experienced in his field and keen on detail. Don’t hesitate to pick him as your surgeon if you are thinking about rhinoplasty.

Rhinoplasty Patient

Dr. Mulholland is a complete professional. My breast surgery was done without any problem or complications. He was very helpful in helping me decide what size and implant to choose and his co ordinators were equally as lovely. I have nothing but positive words for him and his staff.

Breast Surgery Patient

I had lip injections and dermal filler to my face by a Spamedica nurse. This was my first time doing any type of treatment so I was very nervous! Thankfully I was in good hands and was reassured the whole time. The clinic is clean and the front staff are friendly. I waited approx 15 mins later for my actual appointment but the nurse was apologetic about it so I didn't mind. I really like my results and would strongly consider coming back again.

Lip Injection Patient

Professional; truly gets jazzed by working on his clients. Nurses are lovely, knowledgeable, and beyond patient. Does extras if necessary - to compliment overall affect.

SpaMedica Patient

I had a breast augmentation done by Dr. Mulholland. My results were even better than I could have imagined! I went into the consult expecting to need a mastopexy and was pleasantly surprised to have the results I was desiring with just an augmentation. Dr. Mulholland is excellent at what he does and I fully recommend him if you are looking for an amazing transformation!

Breast Augmentation Patient

I couldn't choose a better Doctor !!! I did my research for best plastic surgeons in Toronto, I'm glad and so happy with the results, the staff and nurses are amazing I look amazing! thanks !!!

SpaMedica Patient

I had injections done by Audrey. She is very experienced and knowledgeable in her field. She is also professional and made me comfortable throughout my appointment. She is really an expert at providing natural results.

Injectable Patient

I never had any type of surgery in my life so I was terrified of having my liposuction. I had liposuction to my hips and tummy. Dr. Mulholland reasured me and made me so comfortable from the start. He explained the risks, benefets, what to expect afterwards, etc. etc...My consultation with him was the most informative ones I had and I consulted with a handful of surgeons prior to meeting him. I had no complications after surgery thankfully and dealt just with swelling and slight bruising. Dr. Mulholland greatly improved my body and helped me restore my self confidence. I would highly recomend him in a second

Liposuction Patient

He is very educated and patient. He spent a lot of time with me in consult and shared plenty of information on the surgery I wanted. I appreciated his honesty and that I was not pushed into booking right away.

SpaMedica Patient

I had a rhinoplasty performed several years ago with another Toronto surgeon. While there was not any problem with my results I was never completely happy with how I looked like because I expected my nose to look a certain way and it didn’t. I was reluctant to do a revision until last year. Dr. Mulholland is an excellent listener and seemed to know what I was unhappy about with my nose and offered several suggestions on how he could revise it. He completely improved my nose and gave me what just what I was hoping for all those years ago. I am so grateful and glad I decided to do my revision with him. His nurses and post-op staff are also fantastic too.

Rhinoplasty Patient

One of the best and take his time to explain all your options

SpaMedica Patient

I picked him as my surgeon to perform my breast augmentation. I am pleased with my decision and friend’s recommendation as I am very happy with my breasts now. They look even better then I hoped. Every minute and penny was worth it

Breast Augmentation Patient

Doctor Mulholland did my face lift nearly 2 years ago. I found him to be highly professional and explained what I was to expect in understandable terms. He also explained how I would be able to maintain and enhance my result. I look much younger than my actual age and am pleased that I picked him as my surgeon.

Facelift Patient

I was able to communicate with his nurses and staff frequently post-op. He also made himself available to speak with me when I had questions and needed re-assurance. He and his staff are very patient and helped me feel so comfortable from the very beginning.

 

SpaMedica Patient

I met Dr. Mulholland 5 years ago and was so happy I did. Thank you & your wonderful staff especially Helen & Naiomi. You are simply the best!

SpaMedica Patient

I had an amazing experience with Dr M. My procedure has changed my outlook on life. Further I would say I did not have a perfect experience.... Surgery can have complications and I seemed to have many...BUT the team at spa Medica was there to support me through it all and I don't have one regret about my choice. Thanks so much!

SpaMedica Patient

Dr. Mulholland and his staff were amazing as I was fortunate enough to be a demo patient at one of his training seminars. Dr. Mulholland, Roberto, and Nadia offered comfort and explanations throughout each procedure and kept me comfortable throughout each treatment. Dr. Mulholland's knowledge and pride in what he does comes through as he describes what he is going to do and the benefit you will gain and why he is proceeding in one way as opposed to another. While I live in Vancouver, I would travel to Toronto for further procedures just to be able to have the best Doctor and care that I could find! I would recommend Dr. Mulholland to anyone considering any of his services as he is a leader in the industry and highly regarded by colleagues - the feedback at the seminar made me feel so lucky to have him as my Doctor. Thank you to the SpaMedica Team and Dr. Mulholland!

SpaMedica Patient

Dr. Mulholland was helpful and honest with me. For my Breast Augmentation I originally was hoping for bigger implants. He listened to my desires and concerns but explained to me that it wouldn’t look as natural or suitable for my frame. I thought about this for a while and made the decision to go with his recommendation. I am happy that he was honest and that I went with his opinion. At first I was worried that I went too small but once everything settled in, they looked so good. My breasts look very natural and now balances my body. I would strongly recommend Dr. Mulholland for breast augmentation .

SpaMedica Patient

About

© 2017   Created by Dr. Stephen Mulholland.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service